People

Main Content

Car

SIU Faculty are committed to keeping up with the latest research in Big Data. Below you will find a directory of our faculty who utilize Big Data in elements of their research. As you can see, Big Data is a research tool that spans all academic disciplines. 

Name Department Email Address
Anterola, Aldwin Plant Biology anterola@siu.edu
Anz, Craig Architecture canz@siu.edu
Behrmann, Michael Automotive Technologies mbehr@siu.edu
Che, Dunren Computer Science dche@cs.siu.edu
Chung, Sam Information Systems and Applied Technologies samchung@siu.edu
Collins, Sandra Allied Health skcollin@siu.edu
Fakhoury, Ahmad Plant Soil and Agricultural Systems amfakhou@siu.edu
Gagnon, Keith Chemistry ktgagnon@siu.edu
Geisler, Matt Plant Biology mgeisler@plant.siu.edu
Goetz, Stephen Aviation Management and Flight sgoetz@aviation.siu.edu
Grant, Tobin Political Science grant@siu.edu
Hamilton-Brehm, Scott Microbiology
Hickman, Larry Philosophy lhickman@siu.edu
Hou, Wen-Chi Computer Science hou@cs.siu.edu
Johnson, Karen Jo Aviation Technologies ksulliva@siu.edu
Jurkowski, Elaine School of Social Work etjurkow@siu.edu
Lightfoot, David Plant Soil and Agricultural Systems ga4082@siu.edu
Martin, Nancy Information Systems and Applied Technologies nlmartin@siu.edu
McClurg, Scott Political Science mcclurg@siu.edu
McDonald, Shannon Architecture smcdonald@siu.edu
Mulligan, Kenneth Political Science kmulliga@siu.edu
Nelson, Jim Management jimbo@business.siu.edu
Neubig, Kurt Plant Biology kneubig@siu.edu
Nickrent, Daniel Plant Biology nickrent@plant.siu.edu
Rader, Bethany Microbiology bethany.rader@siu.edu
Ratrnapradipa, Dhitinut Health Education and Recreation dhitinut@siu.edu
Shaw, Thomas Allied Health saja@siu.edu
Silbert, Leo Physics lsilbert@physics.siu.edu
Sipes, Sedonia Pland Biology ssipes@plant.siu.edu
Sissom, James Information Systems and Applied Technologies jsissom@siu.edu
Smith, Michael Information Systems and Applied Technologies msmith2@siu.edu
Tate, Ralph Automotive Technologies rtate@siu.edu
Walter, Marcea Allied Health mwalter@siu.edu
Wang, Andy Dean, College of Applied Sciences and Arts awang@siu.edu